Freedom Dancers

Click here to edit subtitle

October 2019- November 2019


Teen Star 2019

Sunday 6th October: 

Jodie Walton and Natalie Kreft will be in the Regional Finals of Teen Star UK. 

We wish you all the luck in the world girls!


**Adult show**

Sunday 13th October: 3-6pm Full show run.

Wednesday 16th October: 7-10pm Full costume run.

Saturday 19th October: ADULT CABERET SHOW ‘SPOOKTACULAR’

Still Tickets left if you want to come along for a night of dancing, singing and lots of alcohol!


**Halloween**

Wednesday 23rd October: 5.30-7.30pm
This year our annual Halloween Party is going to be bigger and better with a new spooky location revealed soon! Tickets are limited so book in at reception to avoid disappointment. All street crews have been working on creepy street routines to battle it out on the night and do some creepy videos for our youtube channel  too. Also prize for best dressed!

**Awards**

Thursday 24th October: 

Freedom to attend PRIDE OF TAMESIDE AWARDS. Wish us luck!!



**Dance Closed **

Friday 25th October: 

This is the last day of dance school classes as we close for the school holidays. 

(we usually take a week off in august but this year we didn’t so we are taking a break then instead to refresh.)

Saturday 26th October -Saturday 2nd November DANCE SCHOOL CLOSED!

Monday 4th November: Dance school open again!



**VERY IMPORTANT ALL STUDENTS NEEDED- TECHNIQUE SHOW**

Sunday 10th November: Technique show – Musical Theatre , Tap, cheer.

Sunday 17th November: Technique show – Contemporary, Street, Sing.

This is the most important event in our social calendar. Its an opportunity for all students to be able to show parents what they do in class and how much they have progressed over the past year. Its kind of like our version of parents evening. Its also our Awards ceremony for each class. Who knows your child could win!



**Xmas light switch on’s**

Saturday 30th November: 3.30-4pm Hyde

Street 1,2,3
Saturday 30th November: 5-5.45pm Ashton THE BIG SWITCH ON!
Performance crews – Funky Monkey Performance Crew, Star 1,2,3,4 Adults, Street 4